Concert Series

Next to the Word of God, the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world. 
-Martin Luther

Concert Series at NPCNPC presents a full calendar of musical events featuring some of the finest ensembles and soloists from the DC area, across the nation and around the world.   

Drawing on the gorgeous acoustics of our beautiful sanctuary, and our glorious Aeolian-Skinner organ (not to mention our ample free parking!), many major arts organizations find a welcome home at NPC for their subscription seasons or special concerts.

Information and tickets are available through the individual organizations’ websites.

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2013
3 p.m.

Washington Bach Consort
Bach, Vivaldi & the Italian Influence
Tickets and Information: 202.429.2121 or www.bachconsort.org

Sunday, Oct. 20, 2013
4 p. m.

Washington Master Chorale
Wisdom and Eternity
Tickets and Information: www.washingtonmasterchorale.org

Sunday, Nov. 3, 2013
3 p.m.

Washington Bach Consort
The Concord of Heaven
Tickets and Information: 202.429.2121 or www.bachconsort.org

Sunday, Nov. 10, 2013
4 p. m.

Moving Beyond the Contemporary: American University Chorus and Orchestra featuring Yuliya Gorenman
Tickets and Information: 202-885-2787 or www.american.edu/auarts   

Sunday, Dec. 8, 2013
5 p.m.
NPC Festival Choir “Messiah”
No Tickets Required - General Seating
Information: 202.537.7553

Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013
9:15 and 11 a.m. Worship Services
NPC Chancel Choir “Lessons and Carols”

 
Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013
5 p.m.

The City Choir of Washington
The Holly and the Ivy: Music for Christmas
Tickets and Information:  www.thecitychoirofwashington.org

Sunday, Dec. 22, 2013
3 p.m.

Washington Bach Consort
Ceremony & Celebration: Christmas with the Consort
Tickets and Information: 202.429.2121 or www.bachconsort.org

Friday, Jan. 10, 2014
7:30 p.m.
Yale Club of DC
Register here.

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2014
4 p.m.
The James Madison University Music School
Free and open to the public  

Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014
4 p.m.
Leipzig Youth Orchestra
Beethoven: Symphony #3 (Eroica)
Wagner: Overture to Tannhauser
Brahms: Academic Festival Overture
Free and open to the public

Sunday, March 2, 2014
4 p.m.
Washington Master Chorale
Perpetual Light
Tickets and Information: www.washingtonmasterchorale.org

Sunday, March 23, 2014
4 p.m.
Fairfax Choral Society

An Afternoon with Morten Lauridsen
Tickets and information: http://www.fairfaxchoralsociety.org/content/lauridsen 

Sunday, Apr. 13, 2014
5 p.m.
NPC Festival Choir
“Messiah”
No Tickets Required - General Seating Information: 202.537.7553

Sunday, May 4
3 p.m.
Washington Bach Consort
Revolution & Evolution: the Music of C.P.E. Bach
Tickets and Information: 202.429.2121 or www.bachconsort.org

Sunday, May 18
5 p.m.
The City Choir of Washington
Mozart: Grand Mass in C Minor
Tickets and Information:  www.thecitychoirofwashington.org

Sunday, June 1
3 p.m.
Washington Symphonic Brass
Brass at the Opera!
Tickets available at the door

Sunday, June 8
5 p.m.
Heritage Signature Chorale
14th Annual Concert
Tickets and information: 202.808.0583 or www.heritagesignaturechorale.org