Concert Series

Next to the Word of God, the noble art of music is the greatest treasure in the world. 
-Martin Luther

Concert Series at NPCNPC presents a full calendar of musical events featuring some of the finest ensembles and soloists from the DC area, across the nation and around the world.   

Drawing on the gorgeous acoustics of our beautiful sanctuary, and our glorious Aeolian-Skinner organ (not to mention our ample free parking!), many major arts organizations find a welcome home at NPC for their subscription seasons or special concerts.

Information and tickets are available through the individual organizations’ websites.

2015

Sunday, March 8
4 p.m.
Washington Master Chorale
Rachmaninoff Vespers at 100
Pre-concert conversation 3 p.m., 

Sunday, March 15
4:30 p.m.
The City Choir of Washington
Mozart CORONATION MASS
Arvo Pärt TE DEUM

Sunday, March 22
3 p.m.
Washington Bach Consort
All in the Family: Motets of the Bach Dynasty
Pre-concert lecture 2 p.m., Chapel
202.429.2121

Sunday, March 29
5 p.m.

NPC Festival Choir & Orchestra
Palm Sunday Concert
202.537.7553

Saturday, April 18
6 p.m.
U.S Naval Academy Chorus & Orchestra
Brahms REQUIEM
(Free and open to the public)

Sunday, April 26
3 p.m.
Washington Bach Consort
Bach MASS IN B MINOR
Pre-concert lecture 2 p.m., Chapel
202.429.2121

Sunday, May 3
4 p.m.
Choralis
Walton BELSHAZZAR’S FEAST
Chilcott SALISBURY VESPER

Sunday, May 17
5 p.m.
The Washington Chorus
Handel ISRAEL IN EGYPT

Tuesday, May 19
7:30 p.m.
Whitworth University Orchestra
Tour Concert

Sunday, June 21
5 p.m.
The Heritage Signature Chorale
15th Annual Concert
202.808.0583

Sunday, June 28
4 p.m.
2015 Serenade!
International Choral Concert
www.ClassicalMovements.com